Random musings from a Wife, Mom, Homeschooler, Student, and Friend

Imagine a tall, cold glass of chocolate milk garnished with whipped cream and dark chocolate shavings. Decadent.

Now imagine living in that cold glass of chocolate milk. Not so nice. Our living room, dining room, entryway, stairs, and halls were painted–floor, trim, AND ceiling–in shades of chocolate. In the words of my then 5-year-old boy who tasted the black-bean brownies I had just made: “This not dewishis.”

The day we closed on the house, I was at Sherwin Williams buying paint. The walls are now Creme, and the trim is Snowbound. Much better! Here is a before picture that makes me want to throw up a little in my mouth:

IMG_1477

Here is my sweet boy helping me to paint the ceiling. See the beam? Who paints a beam that color?!?

 

IMG_1490

 

All my kids, and even a friend who came over for a “playdate” and got roped into helping, made this transformation possible.

 

IMG_1495

 

The beam and trim primed:

IMG_1515

 

And completed!

IMG_1614

 

And here is the living room as it is now:

IMG_1645

Leave a Reply

