Random musings from a Wife, Mom, Homeschooler, Student, and Friend

I’ve been trying to cram a 6 week unit study into 3 weeks, and the cracks are starting to show. This morning, I let the kids go about their morning uninterrupted, and the most amazing thing happened.

First, The Boy took a shower. On his own. Amazing!

Second, the girls are sitting at the kitchen table playing with their stuffed animals. The dialog I am hearing is just wonderful: “You have poison on your paws!” “Oh no! I have to get it off. I’ll just roll in this water. Nooooooooooo! Anything but piranhas!” followed by “Uh oh, she smells like wolf…no like shark.” “There are no sharks. She’s not poisoned.” “Those aren’t sharks, they’re PYTHONS!!!”

Wouldn’t you love to crawl into their imaginations and “see” all that they are seeing right now?

Soon, I’ll have to interrupt and get on with our day, but for now, I’ll just sit here and pretend that I am not listening to them play. This is bliss.

 

Leave a Reply

