Random musings from a Wife, Mom, Homeschooler, Student, and Friend

Retail Therapy

Nothing gets happiness flowing like a good deal at Goodwill. And I totally scored! For $9.99, I got a…er, well, um…I’m not exactly sure what it was. But I know what it is going to be!!!

20110929-115433.jpg

 

From the food crusted on it, I thought it might have been an old hospital table.

20110929-115441.jpg

Many, many wipes later, voila! A laptop table!

20110929-115448.jpg

The Hubs and I liked the industrial look of this table we found at Pottery Barn. But for $399, we didn’t like it that much. Besides, it didn’t have anywhere near the true character of my $10 gem. (And none of the crust and rust that makes it adventurous.) I totally love my rusty, crusty good deal!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

