Random musings from a Wife, Mom, Homeschooler, Student, and Friend

The house has been shown 7 times in the last 48 hours. I have never had every room clean this long…and ALL at the same time! It is strange, yet wonderful. Garth Algar put it best: “It’s like a new pair of underwear. At first it’s constrictive, but after a while it becomes a part of you.”

Party on.

I want a simple life. The process of packing up and trying to sell this house are forcing me to pare down to the basics. Otherwise, I would have put all this off and started on it “sometime.” Meaning never. Dabbling in simplicity just doesn’t work for me.

Stuff has both filled a void and created a void in my life. So many things I have wanted to do, but too much stuff was in the way. My protective layer of stuff  has kept me from branching out to do things that scare me. It is easier to say “I can’t, I have too much to do” than it is to admit that I am scared to try. Hopefully all this simplicty, like new undies, will relax and become a comfortable part of my life.  I’m tired of chafing.

Comments on: "Enforced Simplicity" (1)

  1. Where’s the like button?
    Less is more.

Leave a Reply

